Events

Events

You can filter the list below by category.

2019

February

Office Closed - Presidents' Day

Monday, Feb 18 2019, 12:00am-Monday, Feb 18 2019, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Feb 20 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Feb 20 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Feb 21 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Feb 21 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Communication Skills and Public Engagement - METRO

Tuesday, Feb 26 2019, 11:45am-Tuesday, Feb 26 2019, 6:45pm (Education, Mobilizing and Public Engagement)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Feb 27 2019, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Feb 27 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

March

Medicare for All Canvass

Saturday, Mar 2 2019, 1:00pm-Saturday, Mar 2 2019, 4:00pm ()

2019 Nurses Care For Us Kick-Off Rally

Wednesday, Mar 6 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Mar 6 2019, 11:30am (Community Events, Non MNA Meetings)

Mini Day on the Hill

Wednesday, Mar 6 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Mar 6 2019, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Allina Council of Chairs Meeting

Thursday, Mar 7 2019, 8:30am-Thursday, Mar 7 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Mar 7 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Mar 7 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Council of Active Retired Nurses - Leadership Committee

Wednesday, Mar 13 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Mar 13 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Day on the Hill - Students 2019

Tuesday, Mar 19 2019, 9:00am-Tuesday, Mar 19 2019, 3:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Tuesday, Mar 19 2019, 12:00pm-Tuesday, Mar 19 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Mini Day on the Hill

Wednesday, Mar 20 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Mar 20 2019, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Mar 20 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Mar 20 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 11:30am-Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-Phoenix: Rising from Addiction by Alexa Giebink (2015)

Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 5:00pm-Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Labor Laws Training - METRO

Tuesday, Mar 26 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Mar 26 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Labor Laws)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Mar 27 2019, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Mar 27 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Thursday, Mar 28 2019, 9:30am-Thursday, Mar 28 2019, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Nursing Practice Symposium - BEMIDJI

Thursday, Mar 28 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Mar 28 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

April

Mini Day on the Hill

Wednesday, Apr 3 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Apr 3 2019, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Apr 4 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Apr 4 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Communication Skills and Public Engagement - DULUTH

Tuesday, Apr 9 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Apr 9 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Mobilizing and Public Engagement)

Labor Laws Training - DULUTH

Wednesday, Apr 10 2019, 8:15am-Wednesday, Apr 10 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Labor Laws)

HCMC Mini Day on the Hill

Wednesday, Apr 10 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Apr 10 2019, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Apr 10 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Apr 10 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Apr 11 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Apr 11 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Steward Training - METRO

Friday, Apr 12 2019, 8:15am-Friday, Apr 12 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Apr 17 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Apr 17 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Apr 18 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Apr 18 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Office Closed - Good Friday

Friday, Apr 19 2019, 12:00am-Friday, Apr 19 2019, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - METRO

Tuesday, Apr 23 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Apr 23 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Apr 24 2019, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP April 24, 2019

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019, 9:30am-Wednesday, Apr 24 2019, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Apr 24 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

May

Mini Day on the Hill

Wednesday, May 1 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, May 1 2019, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Allina Council of Chairs Meeting

Thursday, May 2 2019, 8:30am-Thursday, May 2 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, May 2 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, May 2 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, May 8 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, May 8 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, May 9 2019, 11:30am-Thursday, May 9 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Leadership Training - METRO

Tuesday, May 14 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, May 14 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, May 15 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, May 15 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, May 16 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, May 16 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, May 16 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, May 16 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-The Line Becomes a River: Dispatches from the Border by Francisco Cantu

Thursday, May 16 2019, 5:00pm-Thursday, May 16 2019, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Communication Skills and Public Engagement - METRO

Friday, May 17 2019, 8:15am-Friday, May 17 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Mobilizing and Public Engagement)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, May 22 2019, 12:00pm-Wednesday, May 22 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Thursday, May 23 2019, 9:30am-Thursday, May 23 2019, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Office Closed - Memorial Day

Monday, May 27 2019, 12:00am-Monday, May 27 2019, 11:50pm (Other, Office Closures)

Steward Training - MANKATO

Wednesday, May 29 2019, 8:15am-Wednesday, May 29 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

June

Labor Laws Training - METRO

Wednesday, Jun 5 2019, 8:15am-Wednesday, Jun 5 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Labor Laws)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Jun 6 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jun 6 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Nursing Practice Symposium - METRO

Tuesday, Jun 11 2019, 8:15am-Tuesday, Jun 11 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Jun 12 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Jun 12 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Jun 13 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jun 13 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Jun 19 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 19 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Jun 20 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Jun 20 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 26 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 26 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Steward Training - BEMIDJI

Thursday, Jun 27 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Jun 27 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

July

Honors & Awards Nomination deadline - July 1, 2019

Monday, Jul 1 2019, 12:30am-Monday, Jul 1 2019, 11:59pm (Other, Deadlines)

Office Closed - 4th of July

Thursday, Jul 4 2019, 12:00am-Thursday, Jul 4 2019, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Steward Training - METRO

Tuesday, Jul 9 2019, 8:15am-Tuesday, Jul 9 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Jul 10 2019, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 10 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Honors & Awards Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 10 2019, 2:30pm-Wednesday, Jul 10 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Honors & Awards)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Jul 11 2019, 11:30am-Thursday, Jul 11 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - METRO

Friday, Jul 12 2019, 8:15am-Friday, Jul 12 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Jul 24 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 24 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - DULUTH

Wednesday, Jul 24 2019, 10:00am-Wednesday, Jul 24 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Leadership Training - DULUTH

Thursday, Jul 25 2019, 8:15am-Thursday, Jul 25 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

August

Allina Council of Chairs Meeting

Thursday, Aug 1 2019, 8:30am-Thursday, Aug 1 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Aug 1 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 1 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Leadership Training - METRO

Wednesday, Aug 7 2019, 10:00am-Wednesday, Aug 7 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

Communication Skills and Public Engagement - METRO

Thursday, Aug 8 2019, 8:15am-Thursday, Aug 8 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Mobilizing and Public Engagement)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Aug 8 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 8 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - MANKATO

Tuesday, Aug 13 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Aug 13 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Aug 14 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Aug 14 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Aug 15 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Aug 15 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Aug 21 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Aug 21 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Aug 28 2019, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Aug 28 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

September

Labor Laws Training - METRO

Thursday, Sep 5 2019, 8:15am-Thursday, Sep 5 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Labor Laws)

Allina Council of Chairs Meeting

Thursday, Sep 5 2019, 8:30am-Thursday, Sep 5 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Sep 5 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 5 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Nursing Practice Symposium - METRO

Wednesday, Sep 11 2019, 8:15am-Wednesday, Sep 11 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Council of Active Retired Nurses - Leadership Committee

Wednesday, Sep 11 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Sep 11 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 12 2019, 11:30am-Thursday, Sep 12 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Leadership Training - BEMIDJI

Tuesday, Sep 17 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Sep 17 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Sep 18 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Sep 18 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP September 19, 2019

Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 9:30am-Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-An Unquiet Mind by Kay Redfield Jamison

Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 5:00pm-Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Sep 25 2019, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Sep 25 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 26 2019, 9:30am-Thursday, Sep 26 2019, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

October

Steward Training - METRO

Tuesday, Oct 1 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Oct 1 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Oct 3 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 3 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Oct 9 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Oct 9 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Oct 10 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 10 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Convention 2019

Sunday, Oct 13 2019, 9:00am-Tuesday, Oct 15 2019, 5:00pm (MNA Meetings, Convention)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - METRO

Tuesday, Oct 22 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Oct 22 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Oct 23 2019, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Oct 23 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Oct 30 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Oct 30 2019, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

November

Communication Skills and Public Engagement - METRO

Friday, Nov 1 2019, 8:15am-Friday, Nov 1 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Mobilizing and Public Engagement)

Allina Council of Chairs Meeting

Thursday, Nov 7 2019, 8:30am-Thursday, Nov 7 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Nov 7 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 7 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Nov 13 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Nov 13 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Monday, Nov 18 2019, 12:00pm-Monday, Nov 18 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP November 19, 2019

Tuesday, Nov 19 2019, 9:30am-Tuesday, Nov 19 2019, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Nov 20 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Nov 20 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 10:00am-Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 11:30am-Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-What the Eyes Don't See by Mona Hanna-Attisha

Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 5:00pm-Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Leadership Training - MANKATO

Friday, Nov 22 2019, 10:00am-Friday, Nov 22 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov 28 2019, 12:00am-Friday, Nov 29 2019, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

December

Allina Council of Chairs Meeting

Thursday, Dec 5 2019, 8:30am-Thursday, Dec 5 2019, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Dec 5 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Dec 5 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Labor Laws Training - METRO

Friday, Dec 6 2019, 8:15am-Friday, Dec 6 2019, 3:45pm (Education, Labor Laws)

Board of Directors

Wednesday, Dec 11 2019, 9:00am-Wednesday, Dec 11 2019, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Dec 11 2019, 10:30am-Wednesday, Dec 11 2019, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee Meeting

Thursday, Dec 12 2019, 4:30pm-Thursday, Dec 12 2019, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Dec 18 2019, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Dec 18 2019, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Office Closed - Winter Holiday

Tuesday, Dec 24 2019, 12:00am-Wednesday, Jan 1 2020, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)