Events

Events

You can filter the list below by category.

2021

January

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 20 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jan 20 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Wednesday, Jan 20 2021, 10:00am-Wednesday, Jan 20 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Thursday, Jan 21 2021, 10:00am-Thursday, Jan 21 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Ethics Book Club-Separated by William D Lopez

Thursday, Jan 21 2021, 5:30pm-Thursday, Jan 21 2021, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Friday, Jan 22 2021, 2:00pm-Friday, Jan 22 2021, 4:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Monday, Jan 25 2021, 4:30pm-Monday, Jan 25 2021, 6:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Education: Responding to Unsafe Assignments

Tuesday, Jan 26 2021, 10:00am-Tuesday, Jan 26 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Tuesday, Jan 26 2021, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Jan 26 2021, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Tuesday, Jan 26 2021, 2:00pm-Tuesday, Jan 26 2021, 4:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Thursday, Jan 28 2021, 10:00am-Thursday, Jan 28 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

February

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Monday, Feb 1 2021, 4:30pm-Monday, Feb 1 2021, 6:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Wednesday, Feb 3 2021, 8:30am-Wednesday, Feb 3 2021, 10:30am (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Monday, Feb 8 2021, 4:30pm-Monday, Feb 8 2021, 6:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Wednesday, Feb 10 2021, 10:00am-Wednesday, Feb 10 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Feb 10 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Feb 10 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Online Education: Responding to Unsafe Assignments

Thursday, Feb 11 2021, 1:00pm-Thursday, Feb 11 2021, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Friday, Feb 12 2021, 2:00pm-Friday, Feb 12 2021, 4:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Office Closed - Presidents' Day

Monday, Feb 15 2021, 12:00am-Monday, Feb 15 2021, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Tuesday, Feb 16 2021, 10:00am-Tuesday, Feb 16 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Tuesday, Feb 16 2021, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Feb 16 2021, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Feb 17 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Feb 17 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Thursday, Feb 18 2021, 10:30am-Thursday, Feb 18 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Thursday, Feb 18 2021, 1:00pm-Thursday, Feb 18 2021, 2:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Friday, Feb 19 2021, 10:00am-Friday, Feb 19 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Education: Responding to Unsafe Assignments

Tuesday, Feb 23 2021, 8:30am-Tuesday, Feb 23 2021, 10:30am (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Tuesday, Feb 23 2021, 12:00pm-Tuesday, Feb 23 2021, 2:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Wednesday, Feb 24 2021, 8:30am-Wednesday, Feb 24 2021, 10:30am (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Feb 24 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Feb 24 2021, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Thursday, Feb 25 2021, 10:00am-Thursday, Feb 25 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Friday, Feb 26 2021, 8:30am-Friday, Feb 26 2021, 10:30am (Education, Steward Training)

March

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Tuesday, Mar 2 2021, 2:00pm-Tuesday, Mar 2 2021, 4:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Wednesday, Mar 3 2021, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Mar 3 2021, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Mar 4 2021, 8:30am-Thursday, Mar 4 2021, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Online Education: Responding to Unsafe Assignments

Thursday, Mar 4 2021, 10:00am-Thursday, Mar 4 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Friday, Mar 5 2021, 8:30am-Friday, Mar 5 2021, 10:30am (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Wednesday, Mar 10 2021, 8:30am-Wednesday, Mar 10 2021, 10:30am (Education, Steward Training)

Council of Active Retired Nurses - Leadership Committee

Wednesday, Mar 10 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Mar 10 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Thursday, Mar 11 2021, 10:00am-Thursday, Mar 11 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Thursday, Mar 11 2021, 4:30pm-Thursday, Mar 11 2021, 6:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Tuesday, Mar 16 2021, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Mar 16 2021, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Education: Responding to Unsafe Assignments

Tuesday, Mar 16 2021, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Mar 16 2021, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Mar 17 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Mar 17 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Wednesday, Mar 17 2021, 10:00am-Wednesday, Mar 17 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Thursday, Mar 18 2021, 4:30pm-Thursday, Mar 18 2021, 6:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Ethics Book Club-Haldol and Hyacinths by Melody Moezzi

Thursday, Mar 18 2021, 5:30pm-Thursday, Mar 18 2021, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

Online Steward Training: Succeeding as a MNA Steward

Tuesday, Mar 23 2021, 4:30pm-Tuesday, Mar 23 2021, 6:30pm (Education, Steward Training)

Online Steward Training: Step-One Grievances

Wednesday, Mar 24 2021, 10:00am-Wednesday, Mar 24 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications

Wednesday, Mar 24 2021, 10:00am-Wednesday, Mar 24 2021, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Online Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings

Monday, Mar 29 2021, 8:30am-Monday, Mar 29 2021, 10:30am (Education, Steward Training)

April

Office Closed - Good Friday

Friday, Apr 2 2021, 12:00am-Friday, Apr 2 2021, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Apr 14 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Apr 14 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Apr 21 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Apr 21 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

May

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, May 6 2021, 8:30am-Friday, May 7 2021, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, May 12 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, May 12 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, May 19 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, May 19 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, May 20 2021, 4:00pm-Thursday, May 20 2021, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club-White Fragility by Robin DeAngelo

Thursday, May 20 2021, 5:30pm-Thursday, May 20 2021, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

Office Closed - Memorial Day

Monday, May 31 2021, 12:00am-Monday, May 31 2021, 11:50pm (Other, Office Closures)

June

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Jun 9 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Jun 9 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 16 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 16 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

July

Office Closed - 4th of July

Monday, Jul 5 2021, 12:00am-Monday, Jul 5 2021, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 21 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 21 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

August

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Aug 5 2021, 8:30am-Thursday, Aug 5 2021, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Aug 11 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Aug 11 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 18 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Aug 18 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

September

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Sep 2 2021, 8:30am-Thursday, Sep 2 2021, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Office Closed - Labor Day

Monday, Sep 6 2021, 12:00am-Monday, Sep 6 2021, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Council of Active Retired Nurses - Leadership Committee

Wednesday, Sep 8 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Sep 8 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 15 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Sep 15 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 16 2021, 4:00pm-Thursday, Sep 16 2021, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club-The Radium Girls by Kate Moore

Thursday, Sep 16 2021, 5:30pm-Thursday, Sep 16 2021, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

October

Convention 2021

Sunday, Oct 3 2021, 8:00am-Monday, Oct 5 2020, 5:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Oct 13 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Oct 13 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

November

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Nov 4 2021, 8:30am-Thursday, Nov 4 2021, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Nov 10 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Nov 10 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 17 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Nov 17 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 18 2021, 4:00pm-Thursday, Nov 18 2021, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club-The Cutter Incident by Paul Offit

Thursday, Nov 18 2021, 5:30pm-Thursday, Nov 18 2021, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov 25 2021, 12:00am-Friday, Nov 26 2021, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

December

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 8 2021, 9:00am-Wednesday, Dec 8 2021, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Dec 8 2021, 10:30am-Wednesday, Dec 8 2021, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)