Events

You can filter the list below by category.

2022

May

Office Closed - Memorial Day

Monday, May 30 2022, 12:00am-Monday, May 30 2022, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

June

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Jun 1 2022, 11:30am-Wednesday, Jun 1 2022, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Jun 2 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jun 2 2022, 6:00pm ()

Responding to Unsafe Assignments - Online

Monday, Jun 6 2022, 2:00pm-Monday, Jun 6 2022, 4:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

AHA BLS Instructor-led Offering

Wednesday, Jun 8 2022, 10:00am-Wednesday, Jun 8 2022, 2:30pm (Education, Basic Life Support)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Jun 8 2022, 10:30am-Wednesday, Jun 8 2022, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Jun 8 2022, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 8 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 15 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 15 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

AHA ACLS 2-Day Instructor-led Offering

Thursday, Jun 16 2022, 10:00am-Friday, Jun 17 2022, 3:00pm (Education, AHA ACLS 2 Day New Instructor-led Offering)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Jun 16 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jun 16 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Office Closed - Juneteenth 2022

Monday, Jun 20 2022, 12:00am-Monday, Jun 20 2022, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

AHA PALS 2-Day Instructor-led Offering

Tuesday, Jun 21 2022, 10:00am-Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 3:00pm (Education, AHA PALS 2 Day New Instructor-led Offering)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 4:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 6:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 4:30pm-Wednesday, Jun 22 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Commitment to Antiracism - Online

Thursday, Jun 23 2022, 1:00pm-Thursday, Jun 23 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications - Online

Tuesday, Jun 28 2022, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Jun 28 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Health and Safety Committee

Tuesday, Jun 28 2022, 3:30pm-Tuesday, Jun 28 2022, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Jun 29 2022, 11:00am-Wednesday, Jun 29 2022, 1:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Wednesday, Jun 29 2022, 2:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 29 2022, 4:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Jun 29 2022, 2:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 29 2022, 4:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Moral Suffering - Online

Thursday, Jun 30 2022, 2:00pm-Thursday, Jun 30 2022, 4:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

July

Office Closed - 4th of July

Monday, Jul 4 2022, 12:00am-Monday, Jul 4 2022, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation

Wednesday, Jul 6 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 6 2022, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Jul 7 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jul 7 2022, 6:00pm ()

Moral Suffering - Online

Monday, Jul 18 2022, 5:00pm-Monday, Jul 18 2022, 7:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Tuesday, Jul 19 2022, 12:00pm-Tuesday, Jul 19 2022, 2:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 20 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 20 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Jul 20 2022, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 20 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Jul 20 2022, 4:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 20 2022, 6:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications - Online

Thursday, Jul 21 2022, 3:00pm-Thursday, Jul 21 2022, 5:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Jul 21 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jul 21 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022, 4:30pm-Wednesday, Jul 27 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

August

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Aug 3 2022, 11:30am-Wednesday, Aug 3 2022, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Aug 4 2022, 8:30am-Thursday, Aug 4 2022, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Aug 4 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 4 2022, 6:00pm ()

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Monday, Aug 8 2022, 5:00pm-Monday, Aug 8 2022, 7:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Moral Suffering - Online

Tuesday, Aug 9 2022, 12:00pm-Tuesday, Aug 9 2022, 2:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Aug 10 2022, 10:30am-Wednesday, Aug 10 2022, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 17 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Aug 17 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Aug 18 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 18 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 24 2022, 4:30pm-Wednesday, Aug 24 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications - Online

Thursday, Aug 25 2022, 4:00pm-Thursday, Aug 25 2022, 6:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

September

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Sep 1 2022, 8:30am-Thursday, Sep 1 2022, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Sep 1 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 1 2022, 6:00pm ()

Office Closed - Labor Day

Monday, Sep 5 2022, 12:00am-Monday, Sep 5 2022, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Moral Suffering - Online

Wednesday, Sep 7 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Sep 7 2022, 11:00am (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Sep 7 2022, 11:30am-Wednesday, Sep 7 2022, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Council of Active Retired Nurses - Leadership Committee

Wednesday, Sep 14 2022, 10:30am-Wednesday, Sep 14 2022, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 15 2022, 4:00pm-Thursday, Sep 15 2022, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Sep 15 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 15 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Ethics Book Club-Unplugged: Reclaiming Our Right to Die in America by William H. Colby

Thursday, Sep 15 2022, 5:30pm-Thursday, Sep 15 2022, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Monday, Sep 19 2022, 10:00am-Monday, Sep 19 2022, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 21 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Sep 21 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Minnesota Nurse Practice Act: Legal, Ethical and Moral Implications - Online

Thursday, Sep 22 2022, 1:00pm-Thursday, Sep 22 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Commitment to Antiracism - Online

Friday, Sep 23 2022, 1:00pm-Friday, Sep 23 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 28 2022, 4:30pm-Wednesday, Sep 28 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

October

Convention Save the Date – stay tuned for more details

Saturday, Oct 1 2022, 5:00pm-Monday, Oct 3 2022, 6:00pm ()

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Oct 6 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 6 2022, 6:00pm ()

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Oct 12 2022, 10:30am-Wednesday, Oct 12 2022, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

AHA PALS 2-Day Instructor-led Offering

Thursday, Oct 13 2022, 10:00am-Friday, Oct 14 2022, 4:00pm (Education, AHA PALS 2 Day New Instructor-led Offering)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Oct 20 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 20 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Tuesday, Oct 25 2022, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Oct 25 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation

Wednesday, Oct 26 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Oct 26 2022, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, Oct 26 2022, 4:30pm-Wednesday, Oct 26 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

November

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Nov 2 2022, 11:30am-Wednesday, Nov 2 2022, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Allina Council of Chairs

Thursday, Nov 3 2022, 8:30am-Thursday, Nov 3 2022, 12:30pm (MNA Meetings, Allina Council of Chairs)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Nov 3 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 3 2022, 6:00pm ()

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Nov 9 2022, 10:30am-Wednesday, Nov 9 2022, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 16 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Nov 16 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 17 2022, 4:00pm-Thursday, Nov 17 2022, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Nov 17 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 17 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Ethics Book Club-Charity: The Heroic and Heartbreaking Story of Charity Hospital by Jim Carrier

Thursday, Nov 17 2022, 5:30pm-Thursday, Nov 17 2022, 7:30pm (Education, Book Club)

Commitment to Antiracism - Online

Tuesday, Nov 22 2022, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Nov 22 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Tuesday, Nov 22 2022, 2:00pm-Tuesday, Nov 22 2022, 4:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Tuesday, Nov 22 2022, 4:30pm-Tuesday, Nov 22 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Moral Suffering - Online

Wednesday, Nov 23 2022, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 23 2022, 2:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov 24 2022, 12:00am-Friday, Nov 25 2022, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

December

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Dec 1 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Dec 1 2022, 6:00pm ()

Moral Suffering - Online

Monday, Dec 12 2022, 11:00am-Monday, Dec 12 2022, 1:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Tuesday, Dec 13 2022, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Dec 13 2022, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 14 2022, 9:00am-Wednesday, Dec 14 2022, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Dec 14 2022, 10:30am-Wednesday, Dec 14 2022, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Racial Diversity Committee: Executive Meeting

Thursday, Dec 15 2022, 4:30pm-Thursday, Dec 15 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)

Racial Diversity Committee: General Membership Meeting

Tuesday, Dec 20 2022, 4:30pm-Tuesday, Dec 20 2022, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Racial Diversity Committee)