Events

You can filter the list below by category.

2024

June

Office Closed - Juneteenth 2024

Wednesday, Jun 19 2024, 12:00am-Wednesday, Jun 19 2024, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Board of Directors & Political Committee Meetings

Thursday, Jun 20 2024, 10:00am-Thursday, Jun 20 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

06/23/24 St. Paul Saints Game

Sunday, Jun 23 2024, 2:00pm-Sunday, Jun 23 2024, 4:00pm (Sporting Event)

Communication Action Team (CAT) - Online

Monday, Jun 24 2024, 9:00am-Monday, Jun 24 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Mobilization)

Anti-Racism Training (Morning) NNU Workshop

Tuesday, Jun 25 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Jun 25 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Anti-Racism Training)

Anti-Racism Training (Afternoon) NNU Workshop

Tuesday, Jun 25 2024, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Jun 25 2024, 6:00pm (Education, Anti-Racism Training)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Jun 26 2024, 11:30am-Wednesday, Jun 26 2024, 3:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Responding to Unsafe Staffing Situations: Updates to Best Practices - Online

Thursday, Jun 27 2024, 4:00pm-Thursday, Jun 27 2024, 6:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

July

Honors & Awards Deadline

Monday, Jul 1 2024, 12:00am-Monday, Jul 1 2024, 12:00am ()

Office Closed - 4th of July

Thursday, Jul 4 2024, 12:00am-Thursday, Jul 4 2024, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Developing Bargaining Unit New Employee Orientation - Online

Tuesday, Jul 9 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Jul 9 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Leaders)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Jul 10 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Jul 10 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Jul 10 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 10 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Jul 10 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 10 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Union Nursing: The Importance of an Organized Workforce - Online

Thursday, Jul 11 2024, 4:00pm-Thursday, Jul 11 2024, 5:30pm (Education, Advocacy in Action)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Jul 11 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jul 11 2024, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 17 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 17 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation

Wednesday, Jul 24 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 24 2024, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Twin City Hospitals - MNA Pension Workshop

Wednesday, Jul 24 2024, 4:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 24 2024, 9:00pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

AHA BLS Instructor-led Offering - Metro

Tuesday, Jul 30 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Jul 30 2024, 3:00pm (Education, AHA BLS Initial Offering)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Jul 31 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 31 2024, 3:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

August

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Aug 1 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 1 2024, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

08/06/24 St. Paul Saints Game

Tuesday, Aug 6 2024, 7:00pm-Tuesday, Aug 6 2024, 9:00pm (Sporting Event)

AHA ACLS 2-Day Instructor-led Offering - Metro

Wednesday, Aug 7 2024, 10:00am-Thursday, Aug 8 2024, 5:00pm (Education, AHA ACLS 2-Day Initial Offering)

MNA Chair Training - Online

Monday, Aug 12 2024, 10:00am-Monday, Aug 12 2024, 2:00pm (Education, Chair Training)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Aug 14 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Charge Nurse Forum - Online

Thursday, Aug 15 2024, 4:00pm-Thursday, Aug 15 2024, 6:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Responding to Unsafe Staffing Situations: Updates to Best Practices - Online

Tuesday, Aug 20 2024, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Aug 20 2024, 6:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 21 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Aug 21 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Communication Action Team (CAT) - Online

Tuesday, Aug 27 2024, 9:00am-Tuesday, Aug 27 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Mobilization)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Aug 28 2024, 11:30am-Wednesday, Aug 28 2024, 3:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

September

Office Closed - Labor Day

Monday, Sep 2 2024, 12:00am-Monday, Sep 2 2024, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Union Nursing: The Importance of an Organized Workforce - Online

Thursday, Sep 5 2024, 10:00am-Thursday, Sep 5 2024, 11:30am (Education, Advocacy in Action)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Sep 5 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 5 2024, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Developing Bargaining Unit New Employee Orientation - Online

Tuesday, Sep 10 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Sep 10 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Leaders)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Council of Active Retired Nurses - Leadership Committee

Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Sep 11 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Ethics Book Club: You're Not Listening by Kate Murphy - Hybrid

Thursday, Sep 12 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 12 2024, 6:30pm (Education, Book Club)

Moral Suffering - Online

Friday, Sep 13 2024, 10:00am-Friday, Sep 13 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 18 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Sep 18 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

AHA BLS Instructor-led Offering - Metro

Thursday, Sep 19 2024, 10:00am-Thursday, Sep 19 2024, 3:00pm (Education, AHA BLS Initial Offering)

Twin City Hospitals - MNA Pension Workshop

Wednesday, Sep 25 2024, 9:30am-Wednesday, Sep 25 2024, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Sep 25 2024, 11:30am-Wednesday, Sep 25 2024, 3:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

October

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Oct 2 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Oct 2 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Oct 3 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 3 2024, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Convention 2024

Saturday, Oct 5 2024, 6:00pm-Tuesday, Oct 8 2024, 12:00am (MNA Meetings, Convention)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Oct 9 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Oct 9 2024, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Oct 9 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Oct 9 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Oct 9 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Oct 9 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Responding to Unsafe Staffing Situations: Updates to Best Practices - Online

Tuesday, Oct 15 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Oct 15 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

AHA ACLS 2-Day Instructor-led Offering - Metro

Monday, Oct 21 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Oct 22 2024, 5:00pm (Education, AHA ACLS 2-Day Initial Offering)

Communication Action Team (CAT) - Online

Tuesday, Oct 22 2024, 9:00am-Tuesday, Oct 22 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Mobilization)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Oct 23 2024, 11:30am-Wednesday, Oct 23 2024, 3:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

AHA ACLS 1-Day Recertification Instructor-led Offering - Metro

Friday, Oct 25 2024, 10:00am-Friday, Oct 25 2024, 7:00pm (Education, AHA ACLS 1-Day Recertification )

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation

Wednesday, Oct 30 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Oct 30 2024, 11:00am (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

November

AHA PALS 2-Day Instructor-Led Offering - Metro

Tuesday, Nov 5 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 6 2024, 5:00pm (Education, AHA PALS 2-Day Initial Offering)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Nov 7 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 7 2024, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Developing Bargaining Unit New Employee Orientation - Online

Tuesday, Nov 12 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Nov 12 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Leaders)

AHA BLS Instructor-led Offering - Metro

Tuesday, Nov 12 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Nov 12 2024, 3:00pm (Education, AHA BLS Initial Offering)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Nov 13 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Ethics Book Club: The People's Hospital by Ricardo Nuila - Online

Thursday, Nov 14 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 14 2024, 6:30pm (Education, Book Club)

MNA Chair Training - Online

Monday, Nov 18 2024, 10:00am-Monday, Nov 18 2024, 2:00pm (Education, Chair Training)

Twin City Hospitals - MNA Pension Workshop

Tuesday, Nov 19 2024, 9:30am-Tuesday, Nov 19 2024, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 20 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Nov 20 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

A Look at Workplace Violence in Nursing - Online

Friday, Nov 22 2024, 1:00pm-Friday, Nov 22 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education

Wednesday, Nov 27 2024, 11:30am-Wednesday, Nov 27 2024, 3:30pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov 28 2024, 12:00am-Friday, Nov 29 2024, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

December

Charge Nurse Forum - Online

Tuesday, Dec 3 2024, 10:00am-Tuesday, Dec 3 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Dec 4 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Dec 4 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Dec 5 2024, 4:30pm-Thursday, Dec 5 2024, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Responding to Unsafe Staffing Situations: Updates to Best Practices - Online

Tuesday, Dec 10 2024, 1:00pm-Tuesday, Dec 10 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 9:00am-Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Steward Training: Investigatory Meetings - Online

Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Council of Active Retired Nurses

Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 10:00am-Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Steward Training: Step-One Grievances - Online

Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Dec 11 2024, 3:00pm (Education, Steward Training)

Communication Action Team (CAT) - Online

Tuesday, Dec 17 2024, 9:00am-Tuesday, Dec 17 2024, 12:00pm (Education, Member Mobilization)

2025

January

Metro Council Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Jan 2 2025, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jan 2 2025, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)