Events

Events

You can filter the list below by category.

2018

November

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Nov 14 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 14 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 10:00am-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Honors & Awards Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 2:30pm-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Honors & Awards)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 2:30pm-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-White Coat, Black Hat by Carl Elliott

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 5:00pm-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Friday, Nov 16 2018, 10:00am-Friday, Nov 16 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Board of Director Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov 22 2018, 12:00am-Friday, Nov 23 2018, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Nov 28 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Nov 28 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Leadership Training - MANKATO

Thursday, Nov 29 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Nov 29 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop - MERCY

Thursday, Nov 29 2018, 3:45pm-Thursday, Nov 29 2018, 5:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - METRO

Friday, Nov 30 2018, 8:15am-Friday, Nov 30 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

December

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: December 4, 2018

Tuesday, Dec 4 2018, 9:30am-Tuesday, Dec 4 2018, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Labor Laws Training - METRO

Thursday, Dec 6 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Dec 6 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Labor Laws)

Labor Laws Training - BEMIDJI

Tuesday, Dec 11 2018, 8:15am-Tuesday, Dec 11 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Labor Laws)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Nursing Practice Symposium - METRO

Thursday, Dec 13 2018, 12:15pm-Thursday, Dec 13 2018, 5:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Scrubs Night with the MN Wild

Friday, Dec 14 2018, 7:00pm-Friday, Dec 14 2018, 10:00pm (Community Events)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Monday, Dec 17 2018, 12:00pm-Monday, Dec 17 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

2019

January

Steward Training - METRO

Thursday, Jan 10 2019, 9:45am-Thursday, Jan 10 2019, 5:15pm (Education, Steward Training)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Jan 17 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Jan 17 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Nurse Appreciation Night at the Timberwolves

Friday, Jan 18 2019, 7:00pm-Friday, Jan 18 2019, 10:30pm (Community Events)

Nurse Staffing Symposium - METRO

Tuesday, Jan 22 2019, 9:45am-Tuesday, Jan 22 2019, 5:15pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Leadership Training - DULUTH

Thursday, Jan 24 2019, 9:45am-Thursday, Jan 24 2019, 5:15pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

Nursing Practice Symposium - DULUTH

Friday, Jan 25 2019, 8:45am-Friday, Jan 25 2019, 1:45pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

February

Leadership Training - METRO

Tuesday, Feb 5 2019, 10:00am-Tuesday, Feb 5 2019, 5:30pm (Education, Leadership at the Bedside and Beyond)

Nurse Practice Symposium - MANKATO

Friday, Feb 8 2019, 12:15pm-Friday, Feb 8 2019, 5:00pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Day on the Hill 2019

Monday, Feb 11 2019, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Feb 12 2019, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Communication Skills and Public Engagement METRO

Tuesday, Feb 26 2019, 11:45pm-Tuesday, Feb 26 2019, 6:45pm (Education, Mobilizing and Public Engagement)

March

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Mar 21 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

May

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, May 16 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, May 16 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

September

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Sep 19 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

November

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 2:30pm-Thursday, Nov 21 2019, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)