Events

Events

You can filter the list below by category.

2018

May

Office Closed - Memorial Day

Monday, May 28 2018, 12:00am-Monday, May 28 2018, 11:50pm (Other, Office Closures)

Nurses For Erin Phonebank

Tuesday, May 29 2018, 10:00am-Tuesday, May 29 2018, 1:00pm (Political, State Electoral)

Nurses For Erin Phonebank

Tuesday, May 29 2018, 1:00pm-Tuesday, May 29 2018, 3:00pm (Political, State Electoral)

Nurses For Erin Phonebank

Tuesday, May 29 2018, 5:00pm-Tuesday, May 29 2018, 8:00pm (Political, State Electoral)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, May 30 2018, 7:45am-Wednesday, May 30 2018, 9:45am (Education, Pension Workshop)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, May 30 2018, 12:45pm-Wednesday, May 30 2018, 2:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, May 30 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, May 30 2018, 5:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Mankato Education Session

Thursday, May 31 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, May 31 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Threats to Our Safety Net

Thursday, May 31 2018, 12:30pm-Thursday, May 31 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Thursday, May 31 2018, 3:45pm-Thursday, May 31 2018, 5:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

June

DFL State Convention

Friday, Jun 1 2018, 12:00am-Sunday, Jun 3 2018, 11:30pm (Political, State Electoral)

Responding to Unsafe Assignments: State of MN Nurses Webinar

Tuesday, Jun 5 2018, 10:00am-Tuesday, Jun 5 2018, 11:30am (Education)

Responding to Unsafe Assignments: State of MN Nurses Webinar

Tuesday, Jun 5 2018, 6:30pm-Tuesday, Jun 5 2018, 8:00pm (Education)

Thief River Falls Education

Wednesday, Jun 6 2018, 8:30am-Wednesday, Jun 6 2018, 4:30am (Education)

Bemidji Education

Thursday, Jun 7 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Jun 7 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

MNA Metro Summer of Solidarity Events-Pride

Thursday, Jun 7 2018, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jun 7 2018, 7:30pm ()

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, Jun 13 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 13 2018, 11:00am (Education, Pension Workshop)

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Jun 13 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Jun 13 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, Jun 13 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Jun 13 2018, 5:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Racial Diversity Task Force

Thursday, Jun 14 2018, 11:30am-Thursday, Jun 14 2018, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Steward Training

Tuesday, Jun 19 2018, 8:15am-Tuesday, Jun 19 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

Labor Laws: Putting Advocacy into Action

Wednesday, Jun 20 2018, 8:15am-Wednesday, Jun 20 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Board of Directors Meeting (in Mankato)

Wednesday, Jun 20 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 20 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Jun 21 2018, 10:00am-Thursday, Jun 21 2018, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 27 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jun 27 2018, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Jun 27 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 27 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

July

Honors & Awards Nomination deadline - July 1, 2018

Sunday, Jul 1 2018, 12:00am-Sunday, Jul 1 2018, 11:59pm (Other, Deadlines)

Office Closed - 4th of July

Wednesday, Jul 4 2018, 12:00am-Wednesday, Jul 4 2018, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Duluth Education Session

Tuesday, Jul 10 2018, 9:45am-Tuesday, Jul 10 2018, 5:15pm (Education, Steward Training)

Duluth Education Session

Wednesday, Jul 11 2018, 8:15am-Wednesday, Jul 11 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Jul 18 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 18 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 18 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Jul 18 2018, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Leadership Training

Wednesday, Jul 25 2018, 8:15am-Wednesday, Jul 25 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 25 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Jul 25 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

August

MNA Metro Summer of Solidarity Events -At the River I stand

Thursday, Aug 2 2018, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 2 2018, 7:30pm ()

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Aug 8 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Aug 8 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 15 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Aug 15 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Aug 16 2018, 10:00am-Thursday, Aug 16 2018, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Nurse Staffing Symposium

Thursday, Aug 16 2018, 10:00am-Thursday, Aug 16 2018, 5:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Mankato Steward Training

Tuesday, Aug 21 2018, 8:15am-Tuesday, Aug 21 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Aug 22 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Aug 22 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Thursday, Aug 23 2018, 9:00am-Thursday, Aug 23 2018, 11:00am (Education, Pension Workshop)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Thursday, Aug 23 2018, 12:30pm-Thursday, Aug 23 2018, 2:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

September

Bemidji Steward Training

Thursday, Sep 6 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Sep 6 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Sep 6 2018, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 6 2018, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Sep 12 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Sep 12 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 19 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Sep 19 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 19 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Sep 19 2018, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Sep 20 2018, 10:00am-Thursday, Sep 20 2018, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Sep 20 2018, 2:30pm-Thursday, Sep 20 2018, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-Evicted by Matthew Desmond

Thursday, Sep 20 2018, 5:00pm-Thursday, Sep 20 2018, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Sep 26 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Sep 26 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: September 27, 2018

Thursday, Sep 27 2018, 9:30am-Thursday, Sep 27 2018, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

October

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Oct 4 2018, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 4 2018, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Convention 2018

Friday, Oct 5 2018, 5:00pm-Monday, Oct 8 2018, 5:00pm (Convention)

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Oct 10 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Oct 10 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, Oct 10 2018, 12:30pm-Wednesday, Oct 10 2018, 2:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Wednesday, Oct 10 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Oct 10 2018, 5:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Oct 24 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Oct 24 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Thursday, Oct 25 2018, 7:45am-Thursday, Oct 25 2018, 9:45am (Education, Pension Workshop)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Thursday, Oct 25 2018, 1:00pm-Thursday, Oct 25 2018, 3:00pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

MNA Mini Pension Workshop

Thursday, Oct 25 2018, 3:45pm-Thursday, Oct 25 2018, 5:45pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Duluth Education Session

Monday, Oct 29 2018, 9:45am-Monday, Oct 29 2018, 5:15pm (Education, Steward Training)

Duluth Education Session

Tuesday, Oct 30 2018, 8:15am-Tuesday, Oct 30 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

November

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Nov 1 2018, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 1 2018, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Communication Skills and Public Engagement

Friday, Nov 9 2018, 10:15am-Friday, Nov 9 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Mankato Education

Tuesday, Nov 13 2018, 8:15am-Tuesday, Nov 13 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 14 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 14 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Nov 14 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Nov 14 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 10:00am-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 2:30pm-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses-White Coat, Black Hat by Carl Elliott

Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 5:00pm-Thursday, Nov 15 2018, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Board of Director Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Nov 21 2018, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov 22 2018, 12:00am-Friday, Nov 23 2018, 11:59pm (Other, Office Closures)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Wednesday, Nov 28 2018, 12:00pm-Wednesday, Nov 28 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)

Leadership Training

Thursday, Nov 29 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Nov 29 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Nurse Staffing Symposium

Friday, Nov 30 2018, 8:15am-Friday, Nov 30 2018, 3:30pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

December

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: December 4, 2018

Tuesday, Dec 4 2018, 9:30am-Tuesday, Dec 4 2018, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Steward Training

Thursday, Dec 6 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Dec 6 2018, 3:45pm (Education, Steward Training)

Bemidji Education

Tuesday, Dec 11 2018, 8:15am-Tuesday, Dec 11 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 9:00am-Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 4:00pm (MNA Meetings, Board of Directors)

Council of Active Retired Nurses (CARn)

Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 10:00am-Wednesday, Dec 12 2018, 12:00pm (MNA Meetings, Council of Active Retired Nurses)

Labor Laws: Putting Advocacy into Action

Thursday, Dec 13 2018, 8:15am-Thursday, Dec 13 2018, 3:45pm (Education)

Commission on Governmental Affairs

Monday, Dec 17 2018, 12:00pm-Monday, Dec 17 2018, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Governmental Affairs)