Events

Events

Browse upcoming MNA events below; click on an event title to view details.

You can filter the list below by category.

2016

June

MNAF Scholarship Application Deadline - June 1, 2016

Wednesday, Jun 1 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Jun 1 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Deadlines)

MNAF Research Grant Application Deadline - June 1, 2016

Wednesday, Jun 1 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Jun 1 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Deadlines)

Retirees Interest Group

Wednesday, Jun 1 2016, 10:30am-Wednesday, Jun 1 2016, 1:00pm ()

Owatonna Education

Thursday, Jun 2 2016, 8:45am-Thursday, Jun 2 2016, 4:00pm (Education, Advocacy in Action)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Jun 2 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jun 2 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Honors & Awards Committee Meeting

Tuesday, Jun 7 2016, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Jun 7 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Honors & Awards)

Convention Planning Committee

Tuesday, Jun 14 2016, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Jun 14 2016, 6:00pm ()

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 15 2016, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Jun 15 2016, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Jun 16 2016, 10:00am-Thursday, Jun 16 2016, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Election Committee

Monday, Jun 20 2016, 3:30pm-Monday, Jun 20 2016, 5:30pm ()

Board Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 22 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Jun 22 2016, 4:00pm ()

Duluth Education - TWO DAYS OF CLASSES

Wednesday, Jun 29 2016, 10:00am-Thursday, Jun 30 2016, 3:15pm (Education)

Tentative Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Jun 29 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Jun 29 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)

July

Honors & Awards Nominations Deadline - July 1, 2016

Friday, Jul 1 2016, 11:59pm-Friday, Jul 1 2016, 11:59pm (Other, Deadlines)

Office Closed - Independence Day

Monday, Jul 4 2016, 8:00am-Monday, Jul 4 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Jul 7 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Jul 7 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Bylaws & Resolutions submission deadline

Friday, Jul 15 2016, 12:00am-Wednesday, Dec 31 1969, 6:00pm ()

Board Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 20 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Jul 20 2016, 4:00pm ()

Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Jul 27 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Jul 27 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)

August

Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 3 2016, 9:00am-Wednesday, Aug 3 2016, 1:00pm (MNA Meetings, Minnesota Nurses Association Foundation)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Aug 4 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Aug 4 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Tuesday, Aug 16 2016, 2:30pm-Tuesday, Aug 16 2016, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses - America's Bitter Pill by Stephen Brill

Tuesday, Aug 16 2016, 5:00pm-Tuesday, Aug 16 2016, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Board Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 17 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Aug 17 2016, 4:00pm ()

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 17 2016, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Aug 17 2016, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Aug 18 2016, 10:00am-Thursday, Aug 18 2016, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Aug 24 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Aug 24 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)

September

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Sep 1 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Sep 1 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Office Closed - Labor Day

Monday, Sep 5 2016, 8:00am-Monday, Sep 5 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Sep 15 2016, 10:00am-Thursday, Sep 15 2016, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Board Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 21 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Sep 21 2016, 4:00pm ()

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 21 2016, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Sep 21 2016, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Sep 28 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Sep 28 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: September 29, 2016

Thursday, Sep 29 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Sep 29 2016, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

October

MNAF Research Grant Application Deadline - October 1, 2016

Saturday, Oct 1 2016, 8:00am-Saturday, Oct 1 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Deadlines)

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Oct 6 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Oct 6 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Convention 2016

Sunday, Oct 9 2016, 9:00am-Tuesday, Oct 11 2016, 5:00pm (MNA Meetings, Convention)

Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Oct 26 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Oct 26 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)

November

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Nov 3 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Nov 3 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: November 10, 2016

Thursday, Nov 10 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Nov 10 2016, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Board Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 16 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Nov 16 2016, 4:00pm ()

Health and Safety Committee Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 16 2016, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Nov 16 2016, 5:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Health & Safety)

Commission on Nursing Practice and Education Meeting

Thursday, Nov 17 2016, 10:00am-Thursday, Nov 17 2016, 2:00pm (MNA Meetings, Commission on Nursing Practice & Education)

Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Nov 23 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Nov 23 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Weekend

Thursday, Nov 24 2016, 8:00am-Friday, Nov 25 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

December

Metro Stewards Meeting

Thursday, Dec 1 2016, 4:30pm-Thursday, Dec 1 2016, 6:00pm (MNA Meetings, Metro Stewards)

Ethics Committee Meeting

Tuesday, Dec 6 2016, 2:30pm-Tuesday, Dec 6 2016, 4:30pm (MNA Meetings, Committee on Ethics)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses - The Insanity Offense... by E. Fuller Torrey

Tuesday, Dec 6 2016, 5:00pm-Tuesday, Dec 6 2016, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Board Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 14 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Dec 14 2016, 4:00pm ()

Commission on Governmental Affairs Meeting

Wednesday, Dec 28 2016, 1:00pm-Wednesday, Dec 28 2016, 3:00pm (MNA Meetings)