Events

Events

Browse upcoming MNA events below; click on an event title to view details.

You can filter the list below by category.

2016

February

Office Closed - Presidents' Day

Monday, Feb 15 2016, 8:00am-Monday, Feb 15 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

Compassionate Care Act Forum with Sen. Chris Eaton, RN

Tuesday, Feb 16 2016, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Feb 16 2016, 6:00pm ()

Metro Education

Wednesday, Feb 17 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Feb 17 2016, 3:15pm (Education, Advocacy in Action)

DATE CHANGE: Ethics Book Club for Nurses-Normal At Any Cost... by Susan Cohen & Christine Cosgrove

Tuesday, Feb 23 2016, 5:00pm-Tuesday, Feb 23 2016, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Alexandria Education

Thursday, Feb 25 2016, 8:00am-Thursday, Feb 25 2016, 3:15pm (Education)

March

Mankato Education - MORNING SESSIONS

Wednesday, Mar 2 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Mar 2 2016, 1:00pm (Education)

Mankato Education - AFTERNOON SESSIONS

Wednesday, Mar 2 2016, 3:45pm-Wednesday, Mar 2 2016, 8:30pm (Education)

Hudson Education

Thursday, Mar 10 2016, 8:00am-Thursday, Mar 10 2016, 3:15pm (Education)

Day on the Hill 2016

Monday, Mar 14 2016, 4:00pm-Tuesday, Mar 15 2016, 4:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Metro Education

Thursday, Mar 24 2016, 8:00am-Thursday, Mar 24 2016, 3:15pm (Education, Advocacy in Action)

Office Closed - Good Friday

Friday, Mar 25 2016, 8:00am-Friday, Mar 25 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: March 31, 2016

Thursday, Mar 31 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Mar 31 2016, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

April

United Hospital Mini Day on the Hill

Tuesday, Apr 5 2016, 9:30am-Tuesday, Apr 5 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Children's Hospital (St. Paul & Mpls) Mini Day on the Hill

Thursday, Apr 7 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Apr 7 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Day on the Hill - Students 2016

Thursday, Apr 7 2016, 10:00am-Thursday, Apr 7 2016, 3:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Methodist Hospital Mini Day on the Hill

Tuesday, Apr 12 2016, 9:30am-Tuesday, Apr 12 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Thief River Falls Medical Center Mini Day on the Hill

Thursday, Apr 14 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Apr 14 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

St. Joe's, St. John's and Bethesa Hospitals Mini Day on the Hill

Thursday, Apr 14 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Apr 14 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Fairview Riverside & Southdale Mini Day on the Hill

Tuesday, Apr 19 2016, 9:30am-Tuesday, Apr 19 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Ethics Book Club for Nurses - Hiding in the Open... by Sabina Zimering

Tuesday, Apr 19 2016, 5:00pm-Tuesday, Apr 19 2016, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

Bemidji Education - MORNING SESSIONS

Tuesday, Apr 26 2016, 8:00am-Tuesday, Apr 26 2016, 1:00pm (Education)

Bemidji Education - AFTERNOON SESSIONS

Tuesday, Apr 26 2016, 3:45pm-Tuesday, Apr 26 2016, 8:30pm (Education)

Bemidji Education

Wednesday, Apr 27 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, Apr 27 2016, 3:15pm (Education)

Brainerd Education

Thursday, Apr 28 2016, 8:00am-Thursday, Apr 28 2016, 3:15pm (Education)

May

Hennepin County Medical Center Mini Day on the Hill

Thursday, May 5 2016, 9:00am-Thursday, May 5 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

Bemidji Medical Center Mini Day on the Hill

Wednesday, May 11 2016, 9:30am-Wednesday, May 11 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

North Memorial Mini Day on the Hill

Thursday, May 12 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, May 12 2016, 1:00pm (Political, State Advocacy)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: May 12, 2016

Thursday, May 12 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, May 12 2016, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Metro Education

Tuesday, May 17 2016, 8:00am-Tuesday, May 17 2016, 3:15pm (Education, Advocacy in Action)

Metro Education

Wednesday, May 25 2016, 8:00am-Wednesday, May 25 2016, 3:15pm (Education, Nursing Knowledge)

Office Closed - Memorial Day

Monday, May 30 2016, 8:00am-Monday, May 30 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

July

Office Closed - Independence Day

Monday, Jul 4 2016, 8:00am-Monday, Jul 4 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

August

Ethics Book Club for Nurses - America's Bitter Pill by Stephen Brill

Tuesday, Aug 16 2016, 5:00pm-Tuesday, Aug 16 2016, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)

September

Office Closed - Labor Day

Monday, Sep 5 2016, 8:00am-Monday, Sep 5 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: September 29, 2016

Thursday, Sep 29 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Sep 29 2016, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

November

TWIN CITY PENSION WORKSHOP: November 10, 2016

Thursday, Nov 10 2016, 9:30am-Thursday, Nov 10 2016, 3:30pm (Education, Pension Workshop)

Office Closed - Thanksgiving Weekend

Thursday, Nov 24 2016, 8:00am-Friday, Nov 25 2016, 4:30pm (Other, Office Closures)

December

Ethics Book Club for Nurses - The Insanity Offense... by E. Fuller Torrey

Tuesday, Dec 6 2016, 5:00pm-Tuesday, Dec 6 2016, 7:00pm (Education, Book Club)